Academics - Arts - Counseling » Counseling » Community Resources

Community Resources

Community Information and Referral: www.211arizona.org or dial 2-1-1

Suicide Prevention

Teen Lifeline: 602-248-TEEN or www.teenlifeline.org
Mercy Maricopa (Mobile Teams): 602-222-9444 or www.mercymaricopa.org
EMPACT: 480-784-1514 or www.lafrontera-empact.org
Crisis Response Network: 602-222-9444 or crisisnetwork.org
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-TALK
Crisis Text Line: www.crisistextline.org
Phoenix Children’s Hospital: 602-933-1000 or www.phoenixchildrens.org
St. Luke’s Behavioral Health Center: 602-251-8535 or www.stlukesbehavioralhealth.org/
Banner Health Care: 602-254-4357 or www.bannerhealth.com

Hospital/Emergency Care

St. Luke’s Behavioral Health Center: 602-251-8547
325 E Elliot Rd STE 29, Chandler, AZ 85225
Phoenix Children and Adolescents Aurora Behavioral Health Hospital: 480-345-5420
Aurora East: 6350 S. Maple Ave. Tempe, AZ 85283
Glendale Oasis Behavioral Health: 1-877-571-8184
2190 N Grace Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85225

Abuse

DCS (Department of Child Safety, formerly CPS): 888-SOS-CHILD
Office of Child and Youth Protection, Catholic Diocese of Phoenix: 602-354-2396 or Hotline: 602-463-8140
Childhelp: 800-4-A-Child or www.childhelpusa.org
Maricopa County Sexual Assault Hotline (EMPACT): 480-736-4949
Child Crisis Center: 800-842-4681 or www.childcrisisaz.org

Apps for Calm Reflection

Examen App (free): apps.apple.com/us/app/reimagining-the-examen/id1065042173http://www.hallow.app
Pray as you Go (free): apps.apple.com/us/app/pray-as-you-go/id865934048
Hallow App (There is a fee): www.hallow.app
Laudate App (free): apps.apple.com/us/app/laudate-1-catholic-app/id499428207
Word on Fire (free): apps.apple.com/us/app/word-on-fire-digital/id1351343017

Grief and Loss

New Song Center: 480-951-8985 or www.hov.org/our-care/grief-support/new-song-center-for-grieving-children/
Stepping Stones of Hope: 602-264-7520 or www.steppingstonesofhope.org
La Frontera/EMPACT: 480-784-1514 or www.lafrontera-empact.org
Compassionate Bereavement Care Providers: www.missfoundation.org/compassionate-bereavement-care/find-a-certified-provider

Substance Abuse

FullCircle: 480-620-7995 or www.fullcircleprogram.com
The Pathway Program: 877-921-4050 or www.thepathwayprogram.com
TERROS: 602-685-6000 or www.terros.org
TASC: 602-254-7328 or www.tascsolutions.org
St. Luke’s Behavioral Health Center: 602-251-8535 or www.stlukesbehavioralhealth.org/
Community Bridges: 602-276-9999 or www.communitybridgesaz.org
Parc Place: 480-917-9301 or www.drug-rehab-headquarters.com/arizona/facility/parc-place-chandler/